top of page
  • Writer's pictureNWSDA

Elections 2020

The Northwest Sled Dog Association Executive Board is composed of the President, Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer and Trustees (1 for every 10 members, currently we have 8). Each serve a two-year term but are not all up for re-election in the same year.

Currently the Board consists of:

President:  Susan Scofield

Vice President:  Vacant

Secretary:  Connie Starr

Treasurer:  Ingrid Earle

Trustees:   Don Duncan, Michael Johnston, Carole Parsons, Judge Sullivan, Kevin Casey, Larry Roxby, Matt Hamel, Chelsea Dill.

These positions are up for re-election this year:

President, Vice President, Treasurer, Secretary and the Trustee positions currently held by Carole, Don, Judge, Larry and Michael. All Executive Board members serve a two-year term.

Nominations for 2020-2021 are now open. You may self-nominate or nominate another member in good standing. Please make sure they will accept the nomination first. 

See the board member duties and what constitutes a "member in good standing" here:

Please direct your nominations before 5/15/20 to Connie Starr

Stay safe and mush on,

Connie Starr

NWSDA Secretary

44 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

COVID-19 go away

Well, here it is a Juneuary day. Many of us are moving on to summer projects and taking some of our dogs for walks. Others are still running if its cool enough. In any case, we normally celebrate ou

Winter 2020

Our winter season is off to a slow start with classic warm, wet, freeze, a bit of snow, rain, cold, freeze, some snow and repeat. We are really hoping that we get that one season starting big snow dum

New season is here!

Our 2019 / 2020 event season is just around the corner kicking off with what is the first of 4 total working dog weekends at Camp Koinonia in 2019 October 5-6, 2019, Fall Warm Up fun weekend of runnin


bottom of page